Skip to content

Blog Statistics for 2011: Thanks to all my readers and Happy New Year!

December 31, 2011

I just got my blog statistics for 2011. WordPress reported:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 18,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 7 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

I thank all my readers for reading this blog, which I hope you have found educational and beneficial and thank you for caring about its topic. This has been a productive year for me with several new publications and other blessings for which I am grateful.

For those who have asked about my upcoming book on pseudoscience, thank you for your interest! This is a peer reviewed book and these kinds of publications take time to produce, but my co-author (Bruce Thyer) and I have made excellent progress on it during 2011 and are planning on submitting our final draft in early 2012, meaning that it is indeed possible, depending on our publisher, that the book could be published by the end of 2012. I will keep you all posted.

My best wishes to all for a Happy and Prosperous 2012!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Mike Lambert permalink

    Still waiting to see my end of year note from WP. It is fun to read,even though you know the score.
    Best in the New Year
    Mike Lambert
    http://exetertowncrier.wordpress.com/

  2. Thank you for this blog (and your other blogs) Monica!

    Happy New Year and pre-congrats on the book. I’ll be keeping an eye on when it gets published.

    ~Carol

Leave a Reply

